top of page

We Have the Most Fun!


If you were to ask me: "When did your students have the most fun last school year?" I could easily say they had *too* much fun with my Synonym Antonym Match Up Game. Truthfully, I wasn't expecting it when I created it. I thought "...this is probably going to be too difficult for them with too many rules to follow." -- WRONG. It took one rotation at teacher center to explain the rules...and the rest was history. I remember the other students around the room secretly watching us as my teacher table was a bit exciting that day. Eventually, with mixed ability grouping, students were teaching one another how to play. There were days that I offered FUN FRIDAY COMPUTER CENTER and my students literally asked me if they could SKIP computer center and start up a round of my Synonym Antonym Match Up Game. This was music to my ears!! Little did they know, they were prepping themselves for the STAR assessment we give here in SWFL. Funny how test prep can turn into nothing but FUN & LEARNING if you try!

If you are interested in purchasing any of my Synonym/Antonym packs, please visit my TPT store by clicking the image below:

0 comments
bottom of page